links >
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
Slide background
scroll down for more
 

Welcome to AKS Lytham Independent School

I would like to welcome you to AKS, an outstanding institution for both academic achievement and co-curricular opportunity.

It provides the kind of education I want for my own children, all of whom attend. I believe that any parent reading this will understand that, whilst high academic achievement is vital to support future career progression, it is character, in all its many forms, that we hope to see develop in those we love. AKS is a place where opportunities for personal growth abound, in a wonderful building with an amazing beach-front location and superb facilities. 

click here to read more

Latest News more

 Headmaster's Blog


Learning to Learn
 Fri, 08 Dec 2017 16:11:33 +0000

More in Common
 Fri, 24 Nov 2017 14:40:44 +0000

Plus etes en vous
 Fri, 06 Oct 2017 08:28:55 +0000

On the Beach
 Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:24:00 +0000

On the crest of a wave
 Tue, 23 May 2017 14:34:57 +0000

Sports News more

 Student's Blog


A Corkin’ Visit
 Tue, 12 Dec 2017 11:58:21 +0000

Creeped-Out
 Mon, 04 Dec 2017 18:44:43 +0000

Proud and Inspired
 Thu, 30 Nov 2017 07:52:34 +0000

Overseas Opportunities
 Thu, 23 Nov 2017 20:59:50 +0000

Liberty’s Got Talent
 Mon, 13 Nov 2017 13:11:05 +0000

Creative Arts News more

 Round Square Blog


My Reflections by Molly Turpie
 Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:02:21 +0000

Bringing Sunshine to the Local Community
 Thu, 18 May 2017 12:21:56 +0000

Bring Me Sunshine
 Thu, 18 May 2017 06:16:40 +0000

Reflections from the Regional Conference in Romania
 Wed, 15 Mar 2017 11:20:27 +0000

My Round Square Reflections
 Sun, 12 Mar 2017 15:46:47 +0000

0
% OF STUDENTS INTO COMPETITIVE UNIVERSITY COURSES
0
PUPILS INVOLVED IN DUKE OF EDINBURGH AWARDS
£ 0 m
INVESTMENT IN BUILDINGS AND EQUIPMENT
0
SPORTS REPRESENTED AT A NATIONAL LEVEL

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

United Learning